Adamswife’s Weblog

“Morning people should be forced to milk cows.” -J Kellerman in Monster

Day 6

Posted by adamswife on November 6, 2007

NBPMo  It’s been quite a day.  Today was hubby’s birthday.  Started out with a visit to the home to see if he was up to having a party.  Then it was shopping for a gift and some cake.  The people at the home put up a few decorations and made a room available to us.  It was just family, but Ed enjoyed it a lot.  I got some pictures of him with an actual smile on his face.  Those smiles are very rare lately.  He is 79 today.  I told him he’s older than dirt.  He is a bit more than 20 years older than me. Ed & Carla  This picture was taken about 13 years ago.

3 Responses to “Day 6”

  1. schnuckiputz said

    Very nice photo,Eve.
    Your smile is contagious !

  2. Zazzy said

    I’m really glad you and Ed and the family had a good day! And yup, beautiful smile 🙂

  3. becky e said

    Hi! I got to your blog from my sister’s blog, where you left a comment. I like your photo! My parents were 20 years apart in age too. Happy Birthday to your husband!

Leave a Reply

 
