Adamswife’s Weblog

“Morning people should be forced to milk cows.” -J Kellerman in Monster

November 3

Posted by adamswife on November 3, 2007

NBPMo It is a beautiful, sunny day here in my corner of Idaho.  However, looks can be deceiving – there is a bit of a breeze and it is frigid.  I had to go out to the post office and the bank.  It is a great day to be out of the house as long as you have a jacket.

I was doing some embroidery a couple months ago and my grandchildren wanted to learn how.  Because I was frequently ill during that time we haven’t worked on their projects much.  Today they are hard at work again.  That means all I get done is thread needles and tie knots.  This is frustration you see on my face.  Of course, nothing has been done on my project except what I can do while they’re asleep.  At the rate I’m going I will still be writing this blog at midnight.  I keep getting interrupted by little children with unthreaded needles.  I am reminded of my father complaining he never got his line in the water when he took the kids fishing with him.

I’m going to try the randomizer and see if I can visit a few folks between crises of needle and thread variety.  More tomorrow. Ha, Ha, Ha

3 Responses to “November 3”

  1. Kate said

    Hi Eve,
    Thanks for commenting on my blog! I love the picture at the top of your blog–is it a picture of Idaho, or is just a picture you found and liked?
    Kate

  2. adamswife said

    Hi, Kate. The picture is Idaho. It’s the upper portion of the Shoshone Falls near Twin Falls. The Chamber of Commerce claims this as world famous, but I don’t know about that. It is higher than Niagara ‘tho not as wide.

  3. Zazzy said

    You know, this is exactly why people lock children in closets… Not that I’d recommend that. 😉

Leave a Reply

 
