Adamswife’s Weblog

“Morning people should be forced to milk cows.” -J Kellerman in Monster

November 2

Posted by adamswife on November 2, 2007

NBPMo Today I’m going to tell you about a new interest – Fabric Postcards.  I came across this fabulous artform through no fault of my own and was immediately intrigued by the concept.  I have yet to make my first postcard, but I’m laying the groundwork – the conception and development of an idea.  This card is to be on the theme of Famous Art or Artists.  I’ve picked out the art I want to recreate, just deciding on the best way to execute the design.  When I get it done, I will scan it into my ‘puter and post it here.

3 Responses to “November 2”

  1. schnuckiputz said

    Eve,I’m sure you will love creating fabric postcards !

    Here are some eye candies for you to enjoy.
    Several pages of photos of beautiful fabric postcards
    http://www.flickr.com/groups/6x4lives/pool/
    and some more here
    http://www.sewfunpatterns.com/postcardgallery.html
    http://www.artcardideas.com/2007/artcardgallery/

    Yesterday I went to Wal-Mart and snooped around the
    fabric department and bought a meter of off white satin.
    A few isles down I found a rubber stamp of hands to use
    on my current postcards.On my sample postcard,which I
    finished late last night,I embroidered two hands.Tonight I
    will make another card and use the stamp to see which
    card I like better.

    Eve,if you have any questions about making the cards,
    please shout out.

  2. zazazu said

    I LOVE fabric postcards! There are so many cute ones on Etsy. I love these in particular:

    http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=7344921

  3. Contrary said

    Hiya! Just wanted to pop in for a quick visit and wish you good luck with NaBloPoMo.

    Thanks so much for visiting my blog and I hope you enjoyed yourself.

    I’ll look forward to seeing your artwork displayed here soon.

    Take care!

Leave a Reply

 
