Adamswife’s Weblog

“Morning people should be forced to milk cows.” -J Kellerman in Monster

November 1

Posted by adamswife on November 1, 2007

NBPMo  It’s the first day of NaBloPoMo.  I had hoped to think up something interesting, maybe even profound, to talk about on this, the first day of the month.  Nothing comes to mind.  I could talk about my recent health problems and my hopes that I am putting most of them behind me, but I’m thoroughly tired of that subject.  I could tell you how wonderful my grandchildren are and share with you some of the joys and woes of sharing a house with my daughter, son-in-law, and 4 granchildren (it’s their house – I live in the basement).  I’m a bit tired of that subject right now, too.  I don’t enjoy political discussions.  Religion carries its own pitfalls – maybe another day.  It looks as though I may be spending both Thanksgiving and Christmas alone except for a visit to hubby in the nursing home.  So that rather squelches a discussion of how I’m celebrating the holidays, too.  So, what did you think of Sabrina getting eliminated from Dancing with the Stars?  That was a bit of a shocker.  Dancing with the Stars is one of my favorite shows.  It will be interesting to see what happens in the next few weeks.  Anyone have a favorite couple?  It’s very hard to predict who will stay and who will go.  If you have a favorite I guess you need to vote as often as possible for them.  The weather isn’t worth mentioning today, so that rather ends my choices for discussion today.  Tomorrow I’ll try for something more meaningful.  Maybe I’ll read War and Peace tonight and we can have a good literary discussion.

2 Responses to “November 1”

  1. Zazzy said

    I admit it – call it NaBloPoMo and I think I’ve got to write something brilliant and compelling. That’s just not me!

  2. zazazu said

    Sabrina got voted off? I didn’t see it but when someone tried to explain to me who got voted off I thought it was Jenny Whats-Her-name. Sabrina was good! That show makes no sense.

Leave a Reply

 
