Adamswife’s Weblog

“Morning people should be forced to milk cows.” -J Kellerman in Monster

Janet Evanovich

Posted by adamswife on October 21, 2007

I love to read, and mysteries are my favorites.  I’m currently in love with Stephanie Plum, a character created by Janet Evanovich.  Stephanie is a comfort eater, a totally incompetent Bounty Hunter who manages somehow to always get her man, and she has a family that is screwier than anyone I’ve ever known personally.  I’m sure she would make even the most dysfunctional family say, “At least we’re not like them.” lol And, of course, she makes me laugh.  I have other favorite writers but none of them can match Evanovich for the combination of mystery, comedy, and sexual tension.  The only drawback to reading the Plum novels is that I always want cake and doughnuts.  I don’t even like cake and doughnuts that much, but it’s such a constant theme that it makes me hungry. 😉 

2 Responses to “Janet Evanovich”

  1. Zazzy said

    I love her, too! I can never decide what genre they really are – mystery? romance? comedy that makes me roll around laughing?

    Cake and doughnuts? I want Ranger.

  2. adamswife said

    Yeah, Ranger would be good, too. I think I’ve been married too many years to be seriously tempted by Ranger, though. Cake and doughnuts are an entirely different matter. Every time I go to the store lately I check out the doughnut section and the bakery. Good thing I don’t really like them, but I always have to look and sniff and remind myself that I don’t really want anything that sweet. If I’m gonna go for sweets I much prefer chocolate peanut clusters.

Leave a Reply

 
