Adamswife’s Weblog

“Morning people should be forced to milk cows.” -J Kellerman in Monster

Blech

Posted by adamswife on September 12, 2007

I am not having a good day.  Either I’ve caught the stomach flu bug the grandkids had over the weekend and it has triggered my chronic pancreatitis or I’m just having pancreatitis without any trigger.  Either way I am nauseated and I hurt.  None of this would be a problem, but I’m babysitting today while my daughter has allergy tests.  I’m just a bit cranky (ok – a lot cranky).  I have taken my demerol and have something I can take for the nausea if it gets worse.  YUK!  I don’t have time to be sick.  I have things to do, food to eat.  I got my bills paid, and I’m hoping I didn’t make any huge mistakes.  I don’t think I did.  We’ll see.  I ran out of stamps so I can’t send the checks off and I can’t go to the PO to get more.  I tried to pay my bills, anyway.  Do I get an E for effort? 😕  Life sometimes sucks!

5 Responses to “Blech”

  1. adamswife said

    Not stomach flu or pancreatitis. Seems as though I have giardia again. Wahoo!!!

  2. adamswife said

    Not giardia either. It was crypto sporidia that my grandkids brought home to me from the public swimming pool. Dang!!!!!

  3. adamswife said

    I’ve been fighting this crypto thing since September 11. I think I am finally making progress – I feel stronger than I did for a long time, and the constant tenderness in my abdomine is gone. I’m still not back to normal as far as my digestive processes, but that seems to be improving, too. One can only hope!

  4. Just a mom said

    pancreatitis some one really has this…. my doctor is not sure if I do or not so as of yet wow I am so happy sorry but I am not alone on this one… it is bad huh,,,,,

  5. adamswife said

    Yes, pancreatitis can be bad. The nausea and pain are totally extreme. However, it can be survived with the help of narcotics. Love the demerol!!!! Most people who have it do not get the chronic kind that keeps coming back year after year. Once is really enough. Hope things work out for you. I know exactly what you mean about being happy to meet a fellow-sufferer.

Leave a Reply

 
