Adamswife’s Weblog

“Morning people should be forced to milk cows.” -J Kellerman in Monster

Sick Days

Posted by adamswife on September 12, 2007

Sick Days – How I Hate ‘Em

O the nausea, O the pain,
O the cantankerousness of my brain

I want to do all the things I should
Mow the lawn, chop the wood

Take a walk out in the sun
Diet and exercise can be fun

But my body says “Don’t go,
You need to stay close to the john, you know.”

So I curl up with my blanket and book
A warm pad for my tummy in a cozy nook

And hope that nobody comes to see me
Because I am cranky as cranky can be!

The care that I crave exceeds any other –
The loving touch of my angel Mother.

Leave a Reply

 
